Tags

, ,

If Your House Were On Fire, What Would You Grab First?

Let’s just hope this never happens!  Sadly I have to admit, I’d probably grab my iPhone.  It connects me with the world, allows me to conduct business and has recent photos of my family.  All in one handy little gadget.

We do have several documents, photographs, and other computer type gadgets but most of those can be replaced thanks to Facebook which is where most of our photographs live.  In recent days, here in Denver, I’m more concerned with flooding and tornados than I am with fire.

In the face of any tragedy one would hope that you and your loved ones survive.  The struggles will be difficult.  What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.  I truly believe this. In the coming days, none of this will matter including my blog! I’m not one to have the basement stock-piled with food stores, toiletries, and the like.  I don’t have emergency gear packed in my vehicle and I haven’t programmed my kids to be on survival alert at any given notice.  We live.   

The End Of Days is upon us.  I don’t know about you but I’m planning on showing up to work and making someone’s day with their dog!

Michele Forto is the lead trainer for Denver Dog Works and the co-host for Dog Works Radio Show

