Tags

, ,

Today’s Post-A-Day 2011 blog challenge is an interesting one.  It is asking us to write about another bloggers posts.  I am very new to WordPress and blogging.  It was Robert Forto who turned me on to writing on a regular basis.  Robert is my husband so I don’t quite think I’d be meeting the challenge of today’s blog challenge if I wrote about his blog.

Robert is a great writer and an even better teacher.  His blogs discuss his passions, world history, sports, and current events.  He has pushed me to get into blogging for a few years and for me, writing doesn’t come as naturally. 

Robert and I own and operate Dog Works Training Centers based in Colorado and expanding to Alaska, Minnesota, and California.  While he is in Alaska aspiring to run the last great race (Iditarod), he learned how to use social media and blogging as well as producing two internet radio shows as a way to market our business at a cost of almost free.

We are your typical over-achievers who are never satisfied and always hungry. We love what we do and we enjoy teaching others how to reach their goals and be their best.  Robert is not soft-spoken and speaks his mind, which does get him into some tangles, but everyone is entitled to their opinion.

If you are new to blogging, and old hack at it, or just like reading the muses of someone else I encourage you to check out http://robertforto.wordpress.com/

Go get blogging, your opinion matters, and you can change the world!

Michele Forto is the lead trainer for Denver Dog Works and is the co-host for Dog Works Radio Show.

