Tags

, , , , ,

Yesterday I started writing this blog at the suggestion of my husband, Robert Forto, also a blogger!  So to help you get to know me a bit better I thought I’d share some photo’s and brief descriptions of my family and things we like to do.

This is my husband Robert, he’s in training for the Iditarod in 2013. Preparing and qualifying for the Iditarod takes a long time.  He has to gather all required gear and supplies, build a team that can handle extreme weather conditions and trail conditions. Then the team and Robert have to run three qualifying races before they can be signed off as worthy participants.

This is my oldest son Kyle. Kyle is learning the ropes at our business Denver Dog Works.  He trains obedience, growl class, and agitates and trains personal protection dogs.

This is my youngest son Tyler.  Tyler is a Sophomore in high school.  He enjoys Lacrosse and Football.  Tyler is planning on joining the Marines in 2013.

This is my daughter Nicole and even though she is the youngest you wouldn’t know it!  Nicole has been helping me out with dogs since she was 2 years old.  Nicole will be a Freshman next school year and is excited about attending high school in Alaska.  She is excited to visit the University of Alaska at Anchorage.  Oh! Did I mention she’s a huge college hockey fan!

This is ME!  I love hanging out with my kids, going to the movies, hikes, and learning something new everyday. I’m a certifed service dog trainer and design the training programs for Dog Works Training Centers.

_________________

 Michele Forto is the lead trainer at Denver Dog Works and the co-host for the Dog Works Radio Show

